KKR IPL 2024 Team Review: Gautam Gambhir returns to give SRK third title – News

Kolkata Knight Riders won their third title after dominating the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2024. KKR dumped Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 8 wickets in the final of IPL 2024 as Gautam Gambhir reunited with Shah Rukh Khan to add another trophy to their cabinet.
After topping the IPL 2024 points table with the highest net rate in the history of the tournament, KKR defeated SRH twice – in Qualifier 1 and the final – to clinch the title.
IPL 2024 – Played: 14; Wins: 9; Loss: 3; No result: 1; Ranking: 1st after the league stage
The highest point of the tournament

Micthell Starc gained the Player of the Match award in each the playoff suits for KKR ashe took three and two wickets respectively and virtually ended the match in the powerplay itse

At the start of the tournament, Starc looked like a ghost running in and getting hit all over the park. Once the rhythm returned, Starc had a scare in the batter as he thundered some unplayable deliveries.
Low point of the tournament

Exactly a month before winning the final, Kolkata Knight Riders suffered a humiliating defeat against Punjab Kings at their home ground – Eden Gardens.Thanks to a 138-run partnership among openers Phil Salt (seventy five off 37 balls) and Sunil Narine (seventy one off 32 balls), KKR published a large overall of 261/6. But Jonny Bairstow scored a hundred as PBKS won by 8 wickets to achieve the highest feat in T20 cricket.
The captain’s verdict
Shreyas Iyer led his team to the trophy, fielding his troops confidently and stepping up with the bat when his team needed it.
Many attribute KKR’s 3rd IPL title win to Gambhir’s comeback as even the players were quick to thank the backstage staff after the win. Shreyas, who also led Delhi Capitals to the final, finally has a winner’s medal.
Most Valuable Player

Sunil Narine won the IPL 2024 Most Valuable Player award for his performances with bat and ball – scoring 488 runs and picking up 17 wickets.The reality that the famous person all-rounder had a complete of 450.0 points and the next best at 315.5 points speaks volumes for the kind of season Narine had.
Narine won the IPL MVP award three times, but the 2024 season was the Trinidadian’s most productive.
Big disappointment
Rinku Singh has been left out of the Indian men’s cricket team for the T20 World Cup and has been named as a reserve player in the 15-man squad. The power finisher did not have a tournament best with a total of 168 points from 15 matches at an average of 18.67.
Tournament verdict
Kolkata Knight Riders were the best team of the entire tournament and deservedly won the IPL 2024 crown. Gautam Gambhir pulled the strings from behind the scenes to hand SRK his third KKR title – two as captain and now one as mentor.Statistics
Most Runs: Sunil Narine – 488 runs in 15 matchesMost wickets: Varun Chakaravarthy – 21 wickets in 15 matches
Highest Individual Score: Sunil Narine – 109* runs against Rajasthan Royals

Best bowling figures: Mitchell Starc – 4/33 vs Mumbai Indians

Leave a Comment