India Batter Kedar Jadhav Announces Retirement From International Cricket | Cricket News

6rl2324g kedar jadhav

Please preserve the next textual content in thoughts:

“File photograph of Kedar Jadhav, ©AFP”


Taking a cue from Mahendra Singh Dhoni, India and Maharashtra batter Kedar Jadhav on Monday introduced his retirement from worldwide cricket, 4 years since his last look for the nation. The 39-year-old, who made his worldwide debut for India in November 2014 throughout an ODI in opposition to Sri Lanka at Ranchi, went on to play 73 one-dayers and 9 T20Is. “Thanks all To your love and help all through my Profession from 1500 hrs. Think about me as retired from all types of cricket,” (sic) wrote Jadhav on X within the manner just like Dhoni’s retirement announcement in 2020. Jadhav, in the meantime, is at present captaining Kolhapur Tuskers within the Maharashtra Premier League which received underway in Pune on Sunday.

Jadhav scored 1,389 runs at 42.09 with two centuries and 6 fifties for India in 73 ODIs whereas he additionally made 122 runs within the six outings within the 9 T20Is he performed.

Arguably, Jadhav’s largest second underneath the solar got here through the Pune ODI in opposition to England in January 2017, when he received his second ODI ton, smashing a brutal 76-ball 120 with 12 fours and 4 sixes to fireplace India to a three-wicket win in a high-scoring contest.

Jadhav teamed up with Virat Kohli (122) to placed on 200 from a mere 147 balls for the fifth wicket after India had been decreased to 63/4 at one stage chasing 351.

Having developed his off-spin expertise, Jadhav additionally emerged as potent possibility with the ball along with his slingy motion that fetched him 27 ODI wickets.

Read more :-‘He’s a good strategist, knows what to do’: Former Indian opener supports Gautam Gambhir to excel as Team India head coach – News

Within the Indian Premier League, the right-handed batter played for Chennai Super Kings, (previously) Delhi Daredevils, now-defunct Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Leave a Comment