Ex-India Star warns Rohit Sharma and company, says this Pakistani star “can win the match alone” | Cricket information



age_title -->

India and Pakistan will resume their iconic rivalry within the ongoing T20 World Cup on June 9 in New York. The final two T20 World Cup conferences between the 2 sides have resulted in a win each for both sides. While Pakistan beat India 10 wickets within the 2021 T20 World Cup, the Rohit Sharma-led aspect took revenge a 12 months later in Australia with a four-wicket triumph. Each groups had additionally met within the ODI World Cup final 12 months, and India had additionally received that game convincingly.

Whereas there may be all the time some buzz surrounding the India-Pakistan matches, former India batter Mohammed Kaif has opted to minimize the hype across the blockbuster meeting this time.

In keeping with Kaif, Pakistan have a ‘weak’ group this time round, barring a couple of match winners. 

“Everybody is aware of Pakistan’s batting is weak. Fakhar Zaman plays a bit quick. If he fires, he can in all probability win the match alone. Iftikhar Ahmad performs quick however aside from that, everybody performs at a strike charge of 120 to 125. You aren’t that afraid of their batting however are afraid of their bowling,” Kaif stated throughout a dialogue on Star Sports activities.

Kaif, nonetheless, warned India to regulate Pakistan pacer Naseem Shah, who was the star performer for Pakistan when the 2 sides met over the past T20 World Cup.

“They may have Shaheen Shah Afridi and Naseem Shah. Naseem Shah did not come to play the World Cup in India. He was injured, however he’s match right here. This shall be a bouncy pitch. Naseem Shah is an excellent bowler. For those who discuss in regards to the Melbourne match that Virat Kohli received, when you see Naseem Shah’s first spell, he obtained a nick and the catch was dropped at slip,” he added.

India squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan.


Leave a Comment