Was third umpire Dhruv Jurel wrong after Dinesh Karthik’s ‘Shocker’? This is what the law says – cricgen.

As excitement builds for the elimination match between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the Indian Premier League 2024 finals in Ahmedabad, the dismissal of Dhruv Jurel from RR has become another point of contention that has put the umpires under the spotlight.

During the second innings, both the RR batsmen, Riyan Parag and Dhruv Jurel, got into a big mess which resulted in the latter being run out. Although Jurel was clearly not in the cre

ase, Virat Kohli bowled deep but Cameron Green did not take full control of the ball as he smashed the stumps which was the talk of social media.Former Mumbai Indians pacer Mitchell McClenaghan took to Official X (formerly Twitter) to express his concerns about possible negligence by the third umpire.

He said: “I always thought you had to hold the ball to run… have the rules changed?”However, the official IPL T&C document available on the official website clearly states that a strike can be considered complete when “the ball bounces behind the fielder”Rules that Cameron Green’s action is considered to have bounced.

the person of the field player, meaning that he is absent in this case.However, there were concerns about the umpire’s conduct after the third umpire’s error in the first innings when he canceled umpire Dinesh Karthik’s dismissal for LBW, where the ball had clearly hit the pads first and would have gone ahead. also hit the stumps.

Due to spikes on the outside edge, the TV umpire believed the ball hit the pads, which did not appear to be the case as there was a significant gap between the bat and the ball suggesting otherwise.As excitement builds in the elimination match between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the Indian Premier League 2024 final in Ahmedabad, the dismissal of Dhruv Jurel from RR has become another point of contention that has brought down the authority. in the spotlight.

During the second innings, both the RR batsmen, Riyan Parag and Dhruv Jurel, got into a big mess which resulted in the latter being run out. Although Jurel was clearly not in the crease, Virat Kohli bowled deep but Cameron Green did not take full control of the ball as he smashed the stumps which was the talk of social media.

Former Mumbai Indians pacer Mitchell McClenaghan took to Official X (formerly Twitter) to express his concerns about possible negligence by the third umpire.He said: “I always thought you had to hold the ball to run… have the rules changed?”Under the rules, Cameron Green’s action is considered to be a bounce of the fielder’s ball, meaning he would be out in that incident.However, there were concerns about the umpire’s conduct after the third umpire’s error in the first innings when he canceled umpire Dinesh Karthik’s dismissal for LBW, where the ball had clearly hit the pads first and would have gone ahead.

also hit the stumps.As excitement builds in the 2024 Indian Premier League finals between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bengaluru in Ahmedabad, Dhruv Jurel’s exit from RR has become another point of contention that has grabbed the limelight. to the activity.During the second innings, both the RR batsmen, Riyan Parag and Dhruv Jurel, got into a big mess which resulted in the latter being run out.

Although Jurel was clearly not in the crease, Virat Kohli bowled deep but Cameron Green did not take full control of the ball as he smashed the stumps which was the talk of social media.Former Mumbai Indians pacer Mitchell McClenaghan took to Official X (formerly Twitter) to express his concerns about possible negligence by the third umpire.He said: “I always thought you had to hold the ball to run.

have the rules changed?”According to the rules, Cameron Green’s action is considered a bounce of the fielder’s ball, meaning he would be out in that incident.However, there were concerns about the umpire’s conduct after the third umpire’s error in the first innings when he canceled umpire Dinesh Karthik’s dismissal for LBW, where the ball had clearly hit the pads first and would have gone ahead.

also hit the stumps.Due to spikes on the outside edge, the TV umpire believed the ball hit the pads, which did not appear to be the case as there was a significant gap between the bat and the ball suggesting otherwise.As excitement builds in the elimination match between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the Indian Premier League 2024 final in Ahmedabad, the dismissal of Dhruv Jurel from RR has become another point of contention that has brought down the authority.

in the spotlight.During the second innings, both the RR batsmen, Riyan Parag and Dhruv Jurel, got into a big mess which resulted in the latter being run out. Although Jurel was clearly not in the crease, Virat Kohli bowled deep but Cameron Green did not take full control of the ball as he smashed the stumps which was the talk of social media.

Former Mumbai Indians pacer Mitchell McClenaghan took to Official X (formerly Twitter) to express his concerns about possible negligence by the third umpire.He said: “I always thought you had to hold the ball to run… have the rules changed?”However, the official IPL T&C document is available.

Leave a Comment